Eddie Adams Workshop

Someone once told me that applying for grants is just like applying for a job. You could spend months or years searching and applying and never hear back from any of them. At this point my career I can vouch that searching for any advancement is a struggle.

The first time I applied to the Eddie Adams Workshop was after I graduated in 2010. I was six months into my first “big-kid” job and I thought for sure I was the next hotshot to meet the photojournalism scene. Needless to say, many things were lacking in many areas.

Now, three years, two jobs, and hundreds of resumes and applications later … it’s finally paid off.

I thought I would share the 20 images that I sent as a part of my application to EAW. Many of these haven’t really been seen by the general public for various reasons, although three of them were actually printed in my book, “Africa by Road” (which is in the throws of a second printing).

Here’s to the next chapter. The next job. The next grant. The next life yet to live.

“After climbing a great hill, one only finds that there are many more hills to climb.” – Nelson Mandela

EAW_ChristenaDowsett001

EAW_ChristenaDowsett002

EAW_ChristenaDowsett003

EAW_ChristenaDowsett004

EAW_ChristenaDowsett005

EAW_ChristenaDowsett006 EAW_ChristenaDowsett007 EAW_ChristenaDowsett008 EAW_ChristenaDowsett009 EAW_ChristenaDowsett010

EAW_ChristenaDowsett011

EAW_ChristenaDowsett012

EAW_ChristenaDowsett013

EAW_ChristenaDowsett014

EAW_ChristenaDowsett015

EAW_ChristenaDowsett016

EAW_ChristenaDowsett017

EAW_ChristenaDowsett018

EAW_ChristenaDowsett019

EAW_ChristenaDowsett020

Eddie Adams Workshop

Leave a Reply

